Premier League Golden Boot Odds 2021/22

The Premier League is back, and Betfair has the most up-to-date betting odds on who will take home the Golden Boot.

After an exciting summer transfer window, it now appears the majority of the worlds best goalscorers play in the Premier League. Joining this summer was Serie A’s first and second top goalscorers from last season, Cristiano Ronaldo and Romelu Lukaku.

When they come up against the likes of Mo Salah, Harry Kane, Bruno Fernandes, Jamie Vardy etc, then the race for the Golden Boot is as exciting as ever. Kane took home the award last season when he finished one better than Mo Salah with 23 goals.

This season already has some surprises near the top and it will likely go down to the last game of the season as it has done the previous two years.

This year, we anticipate it to be as competitive as last season. All of the top teams now have a player capable of finishing the season as the league’s top goalscorer but who is your favourite?

Premier League Golden Boot Odds 21/22

Mo Salah (10 goals) – 5/6

Mo Salah has scored more goals in the Premier League than any other player since he was signed by Liverpool in 2017, winning him the Golden Boot twice.

His worst season was 19/20, when he scored 19 goals, while his best season was 32 in 17/18. He finished just one goal behind winner Harry Kane last year despite having a poor season apparently.

He is the penalty taker at Liverpool and has a fantastic record. Last season, Salah took 120 shots and scored 51 times, which was a lot. He is involved in every aspect of Liverpool’s game, and with their entire squad fit again this season, he will surely be presented with more opportunities to score.

Salah is having a great season and is also eyeing up the Champions League top scorer award too.

Cristiano Ronaldo – (4 goals) – 15/2

Ronaldo has rejoined Manchester United and the Premier League following an 11-year absence. He is still racking up the goals, with 29 in all for Juventus last season. Ronaldo is 36 years old, yet he can still play every game for Man United and will almost certainly do so.

He previously won the Golden Boot in 2007/08, when he notched 31 goals in just 34 appearances. Given that the most number of goals scored by one player in the past five years is 23, Ronaldo will believe himself to be among the best this season.

United have been looking for an out-and-out goal scorer for some time and they don’t come much better than Ronaldo! He has gone a little bit quiet of late, but we know he can go on fantastic goal-scoring runs and being four behind currently isn’t too much for him.

Romelu Lukaku (3 goals) – 9/1

After two years at Inter Milan, Romelu Lukaku has returned to London outfit Chelsea. He was acquired for £97.5 million, which brings a lot of expectation and pressure on the Belgian striker.

Romelu Lukaku is a seasoned Premier League forward with 116 goals in 259 appearances to his name. Chelsea brought him as they are seeking a goalscorer.

Last season, Jorginho was their most prolific in the league with seven goals and that won’t win them a Premier League!

Chelsea was one of the most creative sides last year, however, so someone who can convert their chances is exactly what they need.

Jamie Vardy (7 goals) – 14/1

Vardy is still as productive at 34 years old as he has ever been. When Vardy ended the 2019/20 season with 22 goals, he won his first Golden Boot.

Last season was not his finest, yet he still scored 15 goals, which tells you all you need to know about him. We have seen Vardy go on goalscoring runs before, even setting a Premier League record off 11 in a row.

Vardy has been in outstanding form, scoring seven goals in his first eight games this season. Leicester isn’t playing as well as it did last season, but Vardy is still performing.

This year’s Leicester City team will almost certainly improve, which will only help him. He’s demonstrated he doesn’t need to be on the best team to score.

Harry Kane (1 goal) – 16/1

Last season’s Golden Boot winner isn’t having a promising start to the year. He was incredible in 2020/21, finishing top of the assist charts as well.

Kane has chosen to remain at Spurs this year and has proven that he can score a lot of goals in this team, but this hasn’t been the case yet.

Kane finally got his first goal of the season, eight games into it against Newcastle. We’ve seen him burst out with a number of great scoring runs.

Kane will be looking to improve on his current season after Spurs’ crucial upcoming games.


When you place a £10 football bet on Sportsbook


New Customer offer. Place a min £10 bet on the Sportsbook on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. SMS verification required. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly 18+ #ad.