The 2020/21 Premier League season is well underway and we have the latest odds for who will be voted the PFA Player Of The Year at the end of the season

Obviously, football is far more than just an individual sport and its not always the best individuals that win the league, Leicester 15/16 for example. However, players do enjoy getting recognised for their personal achievements.

The PFA Player Of The Season award is a big one for any Premier League player to win. It is voted for by all the players in the league and regarded as a great award to receive. The Player Of The Season award was first in 1973/74 and there have been 46 recipients since.

In the Premier League, four players have won it twice. They are Alan Shearer, Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale. Last years winner was Virgil Van Dijk, however, it doesn’t look like he’ll be winning it for a second time this year.

PFA Player Of The Year 2020/21 Odds (Betfair)

Bruno Fernandes – 8/11

At the start of the season Bruno was seen as an outside chance for winning this award, however, week by week he keeps adding to his tally for the season. He currently has 16 goals and 11 assists for the season which is a fantastic return. On top of this, no one in the Premier League has created more chances than him.

Bruno is involved in everything United do and that includes taking penalties, which he gets a lot of! He hasn’t had any serious injury problems over his career and with six games left to play, he will be hoping to get over 30 goals and assists in the league.

Harry Kane – 9/4

The Spurs frontman has had a fantastic season and has scored 21 and assisted a staggering 13 goals in the which is more than anyone in both categories! This is a ridiculous return and one that will see him be in contention to win his first-ever PFA Player Of The Year award.

We have always said if Kane can stay fit he can be one of the league best players. He showed this in 2017/18 when he scored 29 goals in 30 games. This season he has struck up a fantastic partnership with Son and the two of them can’t stop assisting each other. Even with the arrival of Gareth Bale, Kane is still the main man at Spurs. Anyone who is registering over 30 goals and assists for a season should be one of the favourites.

Ruben Dias – 7/2

Man City’s Portuguese centre-half has been the signing of the season. He cost them a staggering £60 million but has been worth every penny so far. His impact on this City team is similar to that of Van Dijks when he joined Liverpool.

City have climbed back to the top of the Premier League and a lot of this is down to the defence. They are far better than they were last season with Dias at the heart of it. He has registered 15 clean sheets this season and conceded just 16 goals in 29 games. This is title-winning form and City will regain that Premier League this season, sooner rather than later.

Ilkay Gundogan – 20/1

The German midfielder has shot up the odds in the last few weeks after some fantastic performances for City. His side have climbed to the top of the Premier Leauge, now eight points clear.

Gundogan’s good form has coincided with an injury to De Bruyne. He has 12 goals and two assists this season and has really filled the spot of the Belgian midfielder. Given that he isn’t an attacking midfielder this makes it even more impressive.

Jack Grealish – 33/1

The Aston Villa forward is wanted by all the big clubs in the summer after a fantastic season so far. Grealish has six goals and ten assists this season. He has been one of the best players in the league and impresses every time he plays.

On top of this, the award is voted for by fellow players. No one in the league has been fouled as many times as Grealish, who is on 100, over 30 more times than Mane is second, showing how hard he is to play against.  Grealish seems to give the opposition nightmares when he plays against them with his fantastic close control and dribbling. At 33/1 he could be worth an outside bet.



Place 5 x £10 bets to get a £20 free bet. Repeat 5 times to get £100 in free bets.

New customer offer. Place 5 x £10 or more bets to receive £20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum £100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply. 18+ #ad. Please bet responsibly.